Skip navigation

Newbie from Llanelli

Back to the top

Newbie from Llanelli

Hi all,

Finally a decent site just for the MK1 !!! :D

Anyway i'm a newbie here, and just wanted to introduce myself.

I'm an absolute dub nut, owning a MK2 8v, MK2 16v, A standard MK1 GTI 1983, non campaign, in lhasa green & the latest addition for the missus to get the babs around is a MK4 polo 1.6L 3dr !!!!

I've now owned my MK1 GTI 6 year's, but unfortunately she's not seen the light of day, being parked up in my garage with handbrake off.

But this year im gonna make the time to put her back on the road, but i need a few bits guys, can anyone help me ?

I need the side trims, (black strips, or chrome) A decent front carpet in black,( my vinyl section on drivers side is slightly holed) A cabby boot lock and key, A rear passenger side arch, a decent bonnet, a decent bootlid, a 5 speed box, tailgate gas struts & more ??????

Anyway cheers guys

James  Llanelli,South Wales. 8)

I FEEL THE NEED, THE NEED FOR SPEED !

83 GTI 1.8 8v

90 GTI 1.8 16v

05 Leon TDI 110-now 150

Back to the top
Hi James, nice to see someone else from South Wales on the forum, I was starting to think i was the only one :lol:

Can't help with any of the bits that you want, but i am interested in forming a South Wales meet 8) , i saw your post on another thread.

Do you know any Mk1 drivers in S.Wales? where abouts does everyone meet?

Ross

Back to the top
Welcome to the site James!

Keep an eye on the for sale section and maybe stick a couple of threads up in the wanted section.   Otherwise, have a look on ebay as you may be able to source most the stuff there.  Good luck with the hunting.

Danny

Mk1 GTi White Cab '86

Mk4 TDi

Back to the top
Hello and welcome James. Im sure you'll manage :mrgreen:

Ross - Dom is from brecon but currently outta the country and there are a few walesians on here, your not that arare breed! :wink:  :mrgreen:

86 Christmas Collection Cabby GTi in Saphire Blau!

Back to the top