Skip navigation

series 2 agu 20v conversion

Back to the top
My mk4 donor car has a charcoal canister do I need keep this if not how do I get around it please
Thanks

Sorry if this is a silly question I've never done anything like this before although I've had 5 mk1 s before so I'm sure I will need to be asking for plenty of information :-)

I am also breaking the rest of the mk4 so please feel free to pm me for parts.

Back to the top
u wont need the charcoal canister. i also didnt do anything like this before so any question just post them up and i do my best to help :thumbs:im sure the charcoal canister hose goes into the tip. you can bin the canister

Last edit: by peterg60

Back to the top
Thanks mate that's good to know ! you say the canister hose goes into the tip ?

Have read your build thread nice car ! :-) 

Back to the top
cheers m8 what mangement you going to run the car?

Back to the top
my engine also was a agu. if you look at my build thread the first page how i got the engine on a pallet then futher down how i removed the stuff i didnt need. if you going oem mangement you basically wanna keep all the pcv system and also the tip. it all depends how you wanna go about it. me i threw the engine in then build around the bay. are you keeping ko3 turbo or upgrading

Back to the top
I'm going to use the standard ecu I think ? and the standard turbo.

Back to the top
That's cool best to get engine out of donor on floor take off whats not needed plant engine in mk1 and build from there

Back to the top
Could you tell me what a tip is please,and also how I can contact the chap who does the looms it sounds like he is a busy man so would like too get a date set
Cheers

Back to the top
turbo intake pipe

rubjonny  is the man for the looms pm him on this site

http://vwgolfmk1.org.uk/index.php?page=members&type=view&id=rubjonny

Back to the top
Thanks mate told you I didn't have a clue :-) I've pm'd him I think.

Back to the top