cut it all out

Afetr a bit of hammering

thought i mite as well paint the whole car and fix all the rust

Ready for primer

Primer

Prepd and remasked

paint time

Now i just need to refit everything….and i can carry on with the mk1…..at last

Mk1 golf gti 8v slow resto mk2 golf gtd Mk 4 golf tdi B3 passat gtd (stripped and scrapped) Suzuki Sv650s(sold)

Back to the top
Like it . Looks good

Mk1 2l TSR G60.  .getting. There twice as fast

Mk1 lhd diesel…….getting. There for half the cost

Back to the top
One dent turns into the whole things being repainted. Good work mate. Like the colour.

Back to the top
ha ha i know a little over the top.. but there was so many faults with the paint and i could'nt get the best paint match, i thought it would be easier just to paint the whole thing… I never knew there was so much work involved in a respray.. as i have never done any bodywork before…

Mk1 golf gti 8v slow resto mk2 golf gtd Mk 4 golf tdi B3 passat gtd (stripped and scrapped) Suzuki Sv650s(sold)

Back to the top
Getting there

Back to the top
Original minis are great cars and yours is looking good mate

"Mk1 Golf Gti...all things to all men"

Back to the top
Thanks, hopefully be back on the road by sunday..

They are great little cars, i have pimped this a little its a 1275 running a 45 weber and a racing exhaust system, also adjustable suspension and 4 pot brake callipers..

goes very well!! and stops which is a bonus

Back to the top
Spot on mate. :clap:

Back to the top

Tonight's work

Back to the top
thats very bronze!

Back to the top
It is very bronze and finished apart from some badges..

Quick tune of the weber and good to go

Back to the top
I'm sure I will never finish my mk1!!!!!!!

went out to the bike trails on sunday after finishing the mini, on my last run I managed to clear a table top and face plant the face of the next one. Now Ive got a broken collar bone….GREAT

Back to the top