Skip navigation

Whats your trade?

Back to the top

Whats your trade?

Im being courious to find out what all us VW folk do for a living. Most seem to have nothing to do with VW. Let me start. Believe it or not, Im a Business Manager for Ford and Mazda in the East Midlands. Nothing to do with VW, but my heart still lies with my Clipper though!

Banner

Back to the top
Originally a mechanic on Abnormal Load Trailers, nowadays a sewing machine and hot air roller are my tools making tarpaulins and bespoke covers  :mrgreen:

Back to the top
I'm a mortgage consultant :-)

1983(Y) VW GOLF GTi

Banner

Back to the top
transport manager here, great job for ebay purchases you wouldn't believe some of the places i have routed my drivers for my bargains :)

Back to the top
Head sales in a camping n caravanning shop

Back to the top
Red which branch you at? Im thinking its sandicliffe but could be wrong!
Im a mechanic for sandicliffe in notts (ford and mazda)

82 Golf Gti. The snail project (abf turbo one day)

Saab 93 diesel daily

Back to the top
i'm used to be a cabinet maker but now i'm a project manager for the same firm :)

Banner

Back to the top
I designer websites and do seo for search engine as my main trade. but my side biz is selling snuff tobacco online the Europeans and yanks love it ! not really that
 popular in the uk

j

Jay

1990 - MK1 GOLF CADDY PICKUP  | 1980 - MINI GT 1275  | 2005 - RENAULT TRAFIC CAMPER

Back to the top
Railway Signalman

DubPartz

Back to the top
Production Supervisor for a company that supplies pump monitoring systems for Offshore Oil Rigs.

Back to the top

Back to the top
I am a Radar technician in the RAF, work up in Lincolnshire at the moment

Back to the top
Control room operator in a cement factory and a bit of part time spraying (cars and scooters)

Back to the top
Parts advisor for Peugeot. Wish I worked for vw tho, anyone want any cheap pug parts???

Back to the top