Skip navigation

Where's the best place to find leather seats?

Back to the top

Where's the best place to find leather seats?

Hello,

I bought a Mk1 GTI cab last October. It is pretty much original as far as I can tell. As it's lasted through the winter with no leaks, no problems of any kind (and I have driven it daily…) I think it is worth investing in. I haven't taken on a project before like this and I need a bit of help.
I am not mechanically minded in the slightest. I have had handed down to me a couple of Mk1's over the years when my mum worked at a VW dealership in Ashford, Middlesex, but short of this I am pretty much a total novice.

Firstly, I understand leather seats are best bought with matching rear seats and door panels, possibly also a gaiter for the gearstick too.

Would anyone be able to point me in the right direction to find these? (Tried eBay but all a bit hit and miss…)

Thank you very much in advance.

Alex

net even a pretty face

Back to the top
Finding second hand parts isnt like buying stuff in a shop. We cant tell you if places will have them. Its just a case of keep looking on ebay and waiting for some to pop up. Or on here look in the classifides. Seats will fit out of all mk1 mk2 and mk3 golfs aswell. Just keep an eye out is the key

Mk1 Golf Gti Abf conversion Project
Mk2 Golf Gti 16v
Mini Cooper S R53 (Daily)

Back to the top
That's great, I didn't realise that Mk2 and Mk3 golf seats fit too. I'll keep an eye out.

Trial and error it is then.

Thanks

net even a pretty face

Back to the top
I think that the mk3 are to wide,but deffo mk2 and carrado :dontknow:

Back to the top
Nah mk3 seats are exactly the same as mk2 seats. And will fit. And from a corrados and from scirrocos and prob most of the 80's to 98 vws seats will fit.

Mk1 Golf Gti Abf conversion Project
Mk2 Golf Gti 16v
Mini Cooper S R53 (Daily)

Back to the top

lukeybabes said