Skip navigation

another newbie from way far east coast =)

Back to the top

another newbie from way far east coast =)

:D hi there, my name is shane,i live in indonesia, i'm a product designer and a real mk1 fans. had one, for a year, still not running though.. :D (still working my ass to restore it )  

i want to restore this car so i could use it daily to replace my old BMW..(miss that car so much T_T hiks)..i hope that this mk1  project will make me stop my grievng to my old BMW..=)..

so this mk1 that i have purchased, it's a 4 door hacth , running with 8v 1500 liter engine  (not quite sure wat the engine codes are)..i had to replace the engine head with GTI head,(coz i think the old one is already screwed hehe) but still run with 4 barrel quadrajet dcm carb, (coz i dunno where to get the injection body thrtll, and all the wiring, i cant find it here hiks..hiks..)..:dontknow: ..i put a small turbo on it..hehehe i dunno will it runs well or not..i hope it will..the engine crank and start gut..sound gut..but i still dunno will there be trouble in the future hihihi..so i think i need a help from you guys :D..about technical data on the engine..(ex. degreess on the cams..etc, so  i could calculate some setting /adjustment.)  your advice will be a great guidance for me..thanx in advance guys..

Back to the top
Ill say a welcoming hi, seeing as no one else has :o  :o  :banghead:  :wink:  :wink:

Back to the top
Welcome along.

Off the top of my head we now have owners from,

UK
France
Spain
Germany
Poland
Italy
Malta
South Africa
Canada
USA
Mexico
Indonisia
Austrailia

Any others???

Dan

Back to the top
Hi and welcome to the site, hope you can make our annual meet next year :D

lets see some pics of the resto work :D

Dont ask what your club can do for you, but what can you do for your club?

Back to the top

A5OPY said

Hi and welcome to the site, hope you can make our annual meet next year :D

lets see some pics of the resto work :D