Skip navigation

Golf beginner - where to start and what do I need?

Back to the top

I've been thinking about taking up golf over the last couple of years. Other than going to the driving range and making an ass of myself with my friends or playing mini golf, I am new to the game. I know the rules, terminology, just need to learn how to develop and refine my swing.

And I also need to know what kind of equipment I need.

Also, what is the best way to get decent discounts on green fees?

Back to the top

Re: Golf beginner - where to start and what do I need?

MICHAEL55 said

I've been thinking about taking up golf over the last couple of years. Other than going to the driving range and making an ass of myself with my friends or playing mini golf, I am new to the game. I know the rules, terminology, just need to learn how to develop and refine my swing.

you just made my day  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

Back to the top
:roll:

Back to the top
is it a full moon tonight?

Back to the top
:)  lol, i need to improve my swing,  any swingers in the house???? !!!!!

Mk1 2l TSR G60.  .getting. There twice as fast

Mk1 lhd diesel…….getting. There for half the cost

Back to the top
think paul is into swinging sheep :mrgreen:

Back to the top
eye on the ball. legs shoulder width apart. bend the knees and square to the ball. keep you head down and swing though. as you make contact with the ball follow the club though with your head and be ready to go get it out of the water.

haha thanks for that.

Back to the top
we can help any performance upgrades to your golf cart voltage increases ect wide wheels you name it :lol:

Back to the top

MICHAEL55 said

Pure CLASS!!  :lol:   :lol:

Back to the top

novocaine said

eye on the ball. legs shoulder width apart. bend the knees and square to the ball. keep you head down and swing though. as you make contact with the ball follow the club though with your head and be ready to go get it out of the water.