Preston GTI 1.6 YAT737X

Back to the top

Preston GTI 1.6 YAT737X

as it was on purchase

back from bodyshop

single light grill

out with the old.. in with the new

Back to the top
nice mate. you from preston I take it? who did the body work? what have you had done?

Tony

Back to the top
yeah i'm from fulwood, where abouts you from? HB panelcraft did the bodywork, welded a new piece in along the bottom of the windscreen, and it had some bodge filer/fiberglass repairs done on the bonnet, doors and tailgate. so just a general tidy up really. hope i get it on the road before the sun disappears for a year!.. just waiting on my two years no claims

Back to the top
I live in ashton near Ashton Park.. I will keep an eye out for you

Back to the top
right okay.. so i'm gettin my car ready for fitting my coilys.. using the guide on this site as i'm fairly new to doing anything to cars at all!.. so i dropped the back.. no problems however the beam catches on the exhaust/fuel tank not allowing it to drop as shown below (the tennis rackets are there purely incase it does drop) has anybody found this aswell.. or isit just me?

Back to the top
PNERivage and foxdub,

have you two seen this event thats happening on Sunday?

http://www.vwgolfmk1.org.uk/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=81520

A5OPY and I are going to it and it sounds like a good opportunity to get the cars out!! Why not join us and introduce yourselves????  :wink:

Back to the top
It looks as though you should be able to fit them at that - the beam appears low enough.

1983 Polo CL - daily

1984 Golf G60 Syncro - sold

1989 Rallye Golf - sold

1992 Corrado G60 - crushed

1989 Polo C - chopped and crushed

1991 309 Style - crushed

Back to the top
Cheers Dano, I had seen it..  unfortunately I already have rotavator coming this weekend, I have been working on the garden all week and need to get it sorted..  :banghead: off work next week :D   moving 20ton of soil  :(

Up for an evening meet though?

Cheers