Skip navigation

Hello from sunny Southport

Back to the top
Hello to everybody, Let me intrduce myself everybody knows me calls me Drew and an premature old fart, My screen name comes from my first love and hobby ( don,t tell the wife ) i collect restore and show old vintage stationary engines. I am also a dreded caravaner but if you can keep up with me whilst im towing you are doing well now driving miss daisy. So whuy have i joined the forum in my past i have been a mechanic and then a car salesman sorry person selling vw audi cars in the late 80,s, now i sell car parts for a local indipendent motorfactor, I have been looking for a restoration project for a while and have looked at many makes and models but most go past my affordability, untill a mk 1 golf cabby came up on a major auction site. The car didn,t sell so i made an enquiry and an offer which was accepted. I follow most advice on buying a classic cars the biggest one is buy the best car you can afford well i have, WHAT HAVE I DONE onw very big jigsaw and no picture. It is a 1985? gti? the log book is no help and the chassis no does'nt seem to work it is a small bumper model and most of the body work is there as for the inside i have not had a chance to go through all the boxes. have a look at the pictures and call me mad if you wish as most of the family members that have seen it think i am already, looking forward to talking and meeting you .

Back to the top
Hello and welcome to the forum.

Cheers, Dave.

Banner

Back to the top
Welcome to the Club Drew, sounds like your spare time is pretty well booked out.

You've come to the best place for advice if you need any that is!  :lol:  :thumbs:

Sent by a smartphone and not a smartperson!

Play Guess the Asking Price 'SEASON 4' as of Sunday the 29th of October 2017.
https://vwgolfmk1.org.uk/forum/index.php?page=topicview&id=chat%2Fmk1-golf-chat_2%2Fguess-the-asking-price_2

OLD.