Skip navigation

Mk1 golf rear clipper arch's

Back to the top
Hi guys I am new to all this forum stuff so please bare with me.
I am after some rear clipper arch's for my cabriolet can somebody please point me in the right direction please??

Many thanks. 

Back to the top
Welcome along mucker

Have a look through the breakers and spares section below in the forum.

Don't forget to head over to newbies and make a post in there too so everyone can say Hi.

Ian

Cornish Host.
1980 VW Derby
Clive the Cabby
Ujum the Invisible
Mynx the  Tintop

Back to the top
what is wrong with your rear arches, as in cracked, broken or missing.  As they are repairable.

What do Divorces, Great Coffee, and Car Electrics all have in common?

They all start with GOOD Grounds.

Where are my DIY Links?

Back to the top
Hi, my mechanic was taking them off today so won't no the extent of the damage till tomorrow but he said they were all glued on! 
He seems to think they will be good for nothing after so I will have to wait and see.
They seem to be quite rare! 🙄

Back to the top
They weren't glued on, they used a 2 sided sticky tape to affix the top of the arches to the body.  I have removed 3 sets of them on my cars over the years without destroying them, Heat  WD-40 and a thin plastic putty knife works wonders.

I have repaired Cracked ones by cleaning out the damage area of dirt dust and whatever.  Cleaning the area with a Dremel and sanding disk to get to clean plastic.