Skip navigation

1990 Cabriolet Conversion?

Back to the top
Im sure this has been covered enough times but i'm hoping for some advice on which way to go.  I have a 1990 Clipper Cabriolet and wanting to do a conversion on it. I like the idea of the VR6 but i understand its more of a ballache to do so i thought the AUQ 1.8T, but im wondering what gearbox to use as i want to use the series 1 clocks i have. From what i've read the 6 speed box wont take a speedo cable. Any info would be appreciated as im new to VW.

Back to the top
Wow nothing?
Maybe i should stick to Alfa Romeo.  :lol:

Back to the top
If you expect members to drop what they are doing and reply in 12 hours, perhaps you should,  no smiley face.

Back to the top
Well I didn't expect the world to stop no but you dropped what you were doing within 20 minutes to come back with a sarastic reply instead of help to a newbie.
I've personally helped out alot of people on other forums as best as i can and i'm happy to help and share what i know, it doesn't instill much confidence when this is my first post. so thankyou abfmk1, you are a real local hero arent you. No smiley face either!

Back to the top
Well I didn't expect the world to stop no but you dropped what you were doing within 20 minutes to come back with a sarastic reply instead of help to a newbie.
I've personally helped out alot of people on other forums as best as i can and i'm happy to help and share what i know, it doesn't instill much confidence when this is my first post. so thankyou abfmk1, you are a real local hero aren't you. No smiley face either!

Back to the top
Hi and welcome

Id take a look at the projects section and use the google search box on the upper left hand side that will pull up tons of stuff.